Wednesday, May 23, 2007

Folk school

Victim Meeting
On 19th May,2007 , a victim meeting (Folk school) was being organized in district Varanasi at Jan Mitra Kendra, Belwa, Taluk Pindra.
In this program fifteen victims were participated and five victims called Laudhar Nat, Raj Nath, Munni Lal, Nand Lal & Dev Nath Patel, were turned up to fight their case to get justice.
In this program Dr. Bahadur Singh Yadav, Member of UP. SC/ST Commission was also very seriously listened all the that were being narrated by the victims themselves.
After listening all the stories, he told us those cases that are belongs to Dalit community, case by case you people prepare the complain letters with documents and one day within a week, come to me in Commission office at Lucknow. Same day I would issue direct notice to S.S.P. & D.M. for immediate action and he also assured us that he would personally write a letter to the same, that they facilitate and help the DHRM & S.P.C. And he also committed us to come every 19th of the month in this Folk school.

Media Awearness Programme In Sonbhadra

20th,May,2007 District Level Awareness and Training Programs for Media was organized in Sonebhadra.
This program was inaugurated Sr. Journalist Mr.Vijay Shankar Chaturvedi and Mr. Durgesh Kumar DYSP; Sonebhadra. The program was being presided by Mr. Tripti Chaube, Sr.Journalist Hindustan Times. Mr. Vijay Vineet Tiwari Sr.Journalist, Mr. Shantanu Vishwas Sahara Samay and Mr. Shesh Narain Dixit Sr. Lawyer & Journalist were key speakers.
And closing session presided by Mr. Kamal Yadav, Kotwal, Robertsganj and key speakers are Mr. Sanjal Prasad Sr. Journalist Dainik Jagran, Mr. Abdul Kalam Azad, Prinicpal Darul Ulum, Shafiq Bhai Sr. Human Right Activists and movement leader, were also successfully participated in the program.
Welcome speech was being given by Mr. Moosa Mohd. Azami, S.P.C., UP. He described definition of human rights and type of torture. Mr. Bhabundar Ghasiya victim, described his own police torture story.
Approximately hundred Journalists participated in the program and it was being organized at Vivekananda Preksha Bhavan, Robertsganz.
Vote of thanks was being given by Mr. Satya Prakash Dev Pandey, DHRM, Sonebhadra.

No comments: